Don’t Panic Berlin
Mix 16

Image courtesy of Harm van den Dorpel

Having recently interviewed Berlin-based DJ duo Urban Mutations about their distinctive visuals produced in collaboration with artist Harm van den Dorpel, and DJ sets that incorporate many a deviation of (namely UK) dance music with looming basslines, we’re very happy to present a great new mix by one half of the team DJ MFK aka Koen Nutters. MFK’s musical repertoire exceeds his work on the turntables, trained as double bass player and composer, with his various avant-garde/experimental projects including The Pitch, The New Silence and Konzert Minimal. This brilliantly executed, high energy compilation serves as a summary of what to expect from Urban Mutations’ monthly residency at Paloma Bar, the next of which is planned for 24th October alongside Yarn Audio artist Powder.


1. Black Bag – Rabit
2. Humber – Ramadanman
3. Lost In Your Love (Mickey Pearce Remix) – Redlight
4. Banish_him 2009 Mix – Jam City
5. Levels – Rabit
6. ZZZ LIMITED – Roska
7. Kowton VS Kelly Twins_Bench Dog_(SD Master)02 – Kowton
8. Inland – Slackk
10. Zing Panther – Bloom
11. Nightcrawler – Wen
12. Pillz (Noms Swervin’ Remix) – Gucci Mane
13. Signal – L-Vis 1990
14. Catwalk – Mikix The Cat & MikeQ
15. Let It All Out 2012 Ft. Jay Karan – DJ MikeQ
16. Do You Know Who I Am? (Feat. Steaphon Valentine) – B. Ames
17. Spinal Ha – Thomas Bangalter x L-Vis 1990
18. Jerk It – DJ Funk #1
19. Damnson – Helix
20. Capsules (Lee Gamble Remix) – Special Request